We are excited to announce this years chairs and topics! Study guides will be released in early November.

United Nations Human Rights Council UNHRC

The UN Human Rights Council is an inter-governmental body of 47 nations set out to focus on the following and abuses of human rights as set out in the UN Human Rights Act. Some of its main focuses are on freedom of expression, freedom of belief and religion, LGBT rights, rights of races and minorities and women’s rights.

Chairs: Niels Boender (Head-chair) and Umamah Yufusi (Co-chair)



Crisis is a very exciting real time committee which consists of one cabinet. During the sessions you are called to come up with strategies that will benefit your role. A Crisis committee does not exist in the real UN.

Directors: Joe Gleeson (Head Director), James Prescott (Director), Nicolad Cerulus (Director), Jakub Kuban (Director),
Chairs: Blean Azeez (Chair)


United Nations Economic and Social Council ECOSOC

ECOSOC is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations, responsible for coordinating the economic, social, and related work of 15 UN specialised agencies, their functional commissions and five regional commissions. The ECOSOC has 54 members. It holds one four-week session each year in July, and since 1998, it has also held an annual meeting in April with finance ministers heading key committees of the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund (IMF).

Chairs: Dimitra Psychari


United Nations Security Council UNSC

The Security Council is the most important and the most powerful UN body with the discretion to legitimise the use of military power. The Security council consists of fifteen members from the General assembly, five members known as the permanent five who has veto powers. The other ten states are elected in two years term basis.

Chairs: Sandy Mudiyanse (Head-chair) and Kit Sou (Co-Chair)